Open Grid Forum

Event Home
Call for Session Proposals
Local Information
Event Survey

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Munich, Germany
March 15-18, 2010

The theme for OGF28 is "The Future of Distributed Computing Infrastructure (DCI)".

To support this theme, the OGF28 program will consist of a broad range of topics including Clouds, Green IT, Security, Interoperability, Grids, HPC, and large-scale DCI.

In addition to these topical sessions and workshops, many of the 50 OGF chartered groups will meet to advance their work, and other sessions will include tutorials and examples of implementations of OGF specifications.

Security is a growing concern for current and future DCI's. OGF builds on its years of experience with CAOPS-WG in conjunction with the International Grid Trust Federation (IGTF) and will host a workshop on Cloud security in collaboration with the Cloud Security Alliance (CSA).

Large-scale DCI interoperability has long been a concern for OGF, as evidenced by it's activities with its Grid Interoperation Now! (GIN-CG) community group and Production Grid Infrastructure (PGI-WG) working group. OGF28 will further these activities and add workshops and tutorials relating to large-scale and international DCI interoperability.

OGF is moving forward in the cloud computing arena as well. OGF is a leader in the collaboration of major standards development organizations in the development of standards for cloud. The Open Cloud Computing Interface (OCCI) working group has produced several documents, now in public comment, that detail its proposed specification for Infrastructure-as-a-Service (IaaS) type clouds. Several sessions will relate to implementations of the OCCI draft specifications in both tutorial and workshop settings.

Much more will be happening at OGF28! Please see the event schedule.

We would also like to thank:

OGF28 Program Committee Members:
  • Ann Borda
  • Graham Cameron
  • Fabrizio Gagliardi
  • Andrew Grimshaw
  • Shantenu Jha
  • Thilo Kielmann
  • Simon Lin
  • Ignacio Llorente
  • Silvana Muscella
  • Ian Osborne
  • Thomas Rueter
  • Uwe Schwiegelshohn
  • Satoshi Sekiguchi
  • Martin Swany
  • Martin Antony Walker
Program Committee Chair: Ramin Yahyapour
General Chairman: Dieter Kranzlmüller
Local Chairman: Nils Otto vor dem gentschen Felde

> login   RSS RSS Contact Webmaster

OGFSM, Open Grid ForumSM, Grid ForumSM, and the OGF Logo are trademarks of OGF